Shanghai Vanke Bilingual School is not a new
school !

Shanghai Vanke Bilingual School grew out of the International Bilingual C Program of Fudan Vanke Experimental Private School. At present, there are students from 24 countries and regions, including the United States, Canada, Britain, Singapore, South Korea, Hong Kong, Macao, Taiwan, and Mainland China.


Founded in 2006, International Bilingual C Program aims to merge the Chinese education essence with Western education essence. We cultivate students the international perspective and international communication ability in hand while rooting in Chinese culture. The Chinese teaching and English teaching respectively accounts for 50%. Both foreign teachers and Chinese teachers ttake charge of homeroom teachers .


Small class size with 24 students contributes to an intimate and harmonious teacher-student relationship. Every child is respected as an individual learner. They are fully cared and encouraged by the adult staff at school.


Through nine years of practice and exploration, students are equipped with not only good learning habits, but also diversified thinking ability. The Chinese-English language ability of the Grade 6 students has reached the level of twin mother-tongues. In Chinese language ability examination, the students are among the best of Minhang district. The English proficiency assessment of the students is based on the American ITBS. According to the historical test performance, students of every grade are better than American students of the same age in English proficiency. The test scores of Grade 9 students exceed the average scores of the American Grade 10 students.

Shanghai Vanke Bilingual School is a new school !

In previous years, International Bilingual C Program only recruited 20 students for grade one and a few transfer students for other grades. The application students are far above the enrollment, among who are good at both languages.


In order to provide more opportunities for students applying for this accelerated bilingual school, Shanghai Vanke Bilingual School fully introduced the International Bilingual C Program into its new campus. All of the original team of teachers and students  moved into the newly-built Shanghai Vanke Bilingual School on September, 2016. The school will enroll students of Grade 1 and 6, and some students of other grades. The total student number will reach above 350.


Ms Chen Shu, the former Principal of Shanghai Fudan-Vanke Experimental Private School and the founder of International Bilingual C Program, serves as the founder and Head of Shanghai Vanke Bilingual School.


The mission of Shanghai Vanke Bilingual School is to Inspire Unlimited Potential(I UP). Through the rich and challenging bilingual, multicultural and integrated curriculum, we are devoted to cultivating students’well-balanced personality, lifelong learning ability and innovative leadership, thus laying a solid foundation for a sound and fruitful life for all our students.


The establishment of Shanghai Vanke Bilingual School become the first step for Shanghai Vanke Real Estate Co. Ltd. to march into education brand from its remarkable real estate brand. Located in the former Vanke Shanghai Center, Shanghai Vanke Bilingual School is designed by top designers of Vanke Company. The facilities, including lighting, air circulation and sound system referred to the standards in America、Japan and Taiwan , reaching the world's highest level of school building design standards.


Shanghai Vanke Bilingual School upholds the educational philosophy of integrating Chinese education essence to Western education essence. The school adheres the educational aims of inspiring unlimited potential. Based on the former curricula of International Bilingual C Program, the curriculum of Shanghai Vanke Bilingual School will be comprehensively renovated and improved to shape unique curriculum system which not only retains the original high standard of English-Chinese bilingual courses, but also develops new courses for fostering students’ critical thinking and creativity. These courses will include STEAM courses, sports, Arts and courses in other aspects. Moreover extracurricular activities, like rowing, Run for Love, Industry Summer Career Practice Projects with Vanke characteristics, will expand a lot so as to construct a unique bilingual , multicultural and integrated curriculum.


School Contact : +86 (21) 6221-6956

+86 (21) 6221-0565

School Address: No.3568,Qixin

Road,Minhang District,Shanghai,China

© 2015 All Rights Reserved Copyright: Shanghai Vanke bilingualism
  • VKBS

  • DTD Group

  • Extra curriculars

×
上海万科双语学校并不是一所新学校!

它的前身是复旦万科实验学校“国际双语C班”,在读学生来自美国、加拿大、英国、新加坡、韩国、港澳台、中国大陆等20个国家和地区。

 

国际双语C班创立于2006年,旨在融合中西方教育精髓,培养根植中国、具有国际视野和国际交往能力的优秀学生。独具特色的国际课程,结合了东方严谨的治学风格与西方轻松的课堂氛围,采用东方扎实的基础教育与西方科学的评价方式。中英文教学时间各占50%,中外教师共同担任班主任工作。

 

24人的小班化教学,使得师生关系亲密、和谐,每一个孩子都能得到老师的关心和鼓励。

 

经过九年实践探索,国际双语C班培养出的学生既具有良好的学习习惯,又具备多元化思维能力。

 

6年级学生的中英文水平几乎达到“双母语”,学生中文能力考核,在闵行区成绩名列前茅。英语能力考核以美国ITBS考试为主,根据历史测试成绩表明,国际双语C班每个年级学生的英语水平,都高于美国同年龄学生的平均水平。9年级学生的测试成绩,已超过美国10年级的平均水平。

 
上海万科双语学校又是一个崭新的学校!

往年,国际双语C班仅招收20名一年级新生,其他年级招收少量插班生。但是每年报名学生远远超过招生人数,有许多双语均佳的学生因为人数限制被拒之门外。

 

为让更多学生有机会享受高品质的双语教育,“国际双语C班”模式将被完全引入万科双语学校,原有全部师资班底和在读学生,均在2016年9月搬入新建设的上海万科双语学校,同时招生一年级、六年级新生以及各年级插班生,学生总人数将达到350人以上。

 

上海万科双语学校总校长由原复旦万科实验学校校长,“国际双语C班”创立人陈舒女士担任。

 

  • 上海万科双语学校的办学宗旨,在原复旦万科实验学校“成长无限快乐”的基础上,延伸出“激发无限潜能”的办学使命。学校将通过丰富而赋予挑战的双语多文化综合课程,培养孩子全面平衡的个性、终生学习的能力、创新领导的精神,为创造孩子健康丰盛的人生奠定基础。

  • 上海万科双语学校的落成,将成为上海万科从房地产品牌走向教育品牌的第一步。校园选址在原万科上海中心,由万科顶尖设计师团队改建成校园,其照明、空气循环、隔音系统等,均参考美国、日本及中国台湾地区的标准,达到全球最高学校建筑设计水准。

  • 上海万科双语学校的课程将秉承东西教育精髓融合的教育理念,激发无限潜能的教育宗旨,对原国际双语C班课程进行全面修整和提升,形成独创的课程体系,既保留原高标准的中英双语课程,又新开设旨在培养学生批判性思维和创造能力的智慧课程、STEAM课程、体艺类课程等,同时课外活动板块将得到更多的拓展,加入万科特色的赛艇、乐跑、行业暑假实践项目等,形成独特的双语多文化综合课程。

学校总机:
021-62216956 ,021-62210565
学校地址:
上海市闵行区七莘路3568号
电子邮箱:
adm_vkbs@dtd-edu.cn
© 2015 All Rights Reserved 版权所有:上海万科双语
  • 万科双语学校

  • 德英乐教育

  • 素质课程中心